Restaurants

Alonissos-dishes

Restaurants in Votsi

Watching the sea, left into the pine forest above the beach:
DENTROLIMANO:
At 150 meters from the house, good Mediterranean cuisine with Italian accents, inventive chef, friendly service, the best plan if you do not want to go further …
I KALI KARDIA:
50 m away, rotisserie, frequented mainly by local weekend when he proposed over the kid in barbecue (katsikaki) and sausage to the spindle (kokoretsi). It also makes a very good “kontosouvli” pork loin with garlic pin or grilled chicken. Although Greek!
Panoulis:
Next restaurant, a little higher, also open for lunch. His dinners, stuffed tomatoes, moussaka … are good. Nice view of the harbor Votsi takeaway, choice of visible window.
* RIGHT, watching the sea to the harbor:
I Mouria:
Mulberry, the fishing pier, waterfront tables! Traditional Greek cuisine, sometimes good fish or lobster (Astakos) to order.
DIMITRIS:
Pizzeria and restaurant just top up the steps. Beautiful view, can be deliver meals and pizzas at home. (tel: 2424 065 035).

But also:
In the center of the village, up behind the house, in the playground for children only in the evening, a snack restaurant based small skewers (souvlakia) and salads. This type of restoration is common throughout Greece, there consumes March to June skewers per person accompanied by salads and mezes and fresh wine or cold beer. Very cheap, easy and good. Children tobogganing next to your table!

Restaurants in Patitiri

Along the pebble beach, bars and restaurants with beautiful views and traditional food
YORGOS :
Earlier this way, the “souvlakia Yorgos” and kebab are cheap and very good feet in the water.
PASCHALIS :
A little further on the last restaurant of this alley is called Paschalis (Pascal in Greek). It serves good moussaka and grilled fish.
ANAÎS :
More chic at the beginning of that path, Anais, has a beautiful view and an honest and international cuisine.
A ÉVITER :
restaurants in the center of the port, used to serve in the Marine Park hikers who do a drop-meal way.

Restaurants on the old Alonissos

PERI Orexeos:
Upon arrival at the village, the place covered pine trees and near the statue bust instead, there are small tables belonging to PERI Orexeos restaurant, above the supermarket opposite. Very good, plentiful and cheap food. Children can waiting for service, the play area nearby Thurs
PANSELINOS:
(full moon) in place of arrival but left is a more sophisticated kitchen and dining terrace. Attentive service, good food presentation, expanded wine list, a little more expensive.
ACQUA SANTA:
Going up the main aisle and after the church must find the passage to the right leads to the only true Italian restaurant on the island: Acqua Santa. A true Italian adopted by the island that has put the Italian local, products identical to those of southern Italy. Wine more elaborate.
Roasters & pastry chefs:
At the top, after the square terrace (panoramic view) you have an array of roasters, fun guaranteed! Then, at the end of this road you have some sort of pastry “Sweet home” which serves Greek and oriental pastries, desserts lacking other restaurants on two levels with “live” music in the evening
MENI’S HAYATTI :
Magical location, friendly atmosphere and delicious dishes, not to miss the ice with Ekmek kaimaki. Perfume unique masticha! Later that evening, parade all “connected” to the island, cheerful atmosphere …
MEGALOS MOURTIAS  :
South of the island, below the old Alonissos, nice pebble beach and sand in the water, there are two restaurants each on one end of the cove. Their cuisine is the same, we have a preference for the right looking at the sea, MELTEMI terrace under the shade of olive trees overlooking the creek, opposite the neighboring island of Skopelos. Nice stop for lunch and swimming.
CHRISSI MILIA :
The preferred range of children’s sand. Just before the car park on arrival a small, well under the pines tavern, it overlooks the beach. Simple, good food and cheap. A refreshing break for a typical lunch stop continuous history of tanning cons – low …

Restaurants in Steni Vala

TASSIA :

To the north of the island you can have lunch or dinner at Mrs. Tassia (tassia’S COOKING) at the bottom of the cove. Good traditional cuisine, pleasant, guaranteed to choose drawer fridge fresh fish, payable by weight. His scorpion (SKORPINA) steamed on a bed of fennel is a treat. Taste as its input marinated anchovy fillets! (gavros Marinatos)
Just beside the pastry called his sister Katina. She is the queen of cakes “baked” with the traditional “galaktoboureko” his walnut cake (karydopita) or succulent Sultana! You will enjoy under the eucalyptus front of the pier, full summer, sailboats that call. Then, all at hand, there is a gift shop and unusual objects of his daughter Charikleia which also manages the diving and sea kayaks for rent

(www.ikion.gr)

Restaurants in Leftos Yalos

ELEONAS :

The ELEONAS restaurant worth a visit in really out of the ordinary. It is better to go for dinner. Arriving by car is to the right with parking under the trees. Nikos, the owner and his wife Magda managed a truly unique card: The beureks (bourekia) meat or seafood (cooked a la plancha with various ingredients pies) are delicious. Even her eggplant salad (melintzanosalata) or marinated octopus, really out of the ordinary. To avoid, however, its own wine, frankly maderized in favor of white or red wine to pitcher imported from the continent, much better if very fresh.

Still Leftos Yalos for lunch but this time, there is another restaurant on the beach. Ordinary Greek cuisine, even a little fat, but a very nice location. Head is pierced and presto, we go to table swimsuit. Between pool tables for customers. Since June 2007 George Bush Sr. and his wife Barbara have made famous facility to have a long lunch and danced with a local folk group. It was the only call “safe” on the island from a large yacht anchored in the cove.

Restaurants in Kalamakia

Ten minutes after Stení Vala, that is the last inhabited village to the north. Its fishing port is picturesque and there are a number of fish restaurants on the wharf waterfront. It is accessed by a small narrow passage and then … we rush to the bottom, crossing the terraces of the first. In order, the better the last two (Margarita Makhi). with their fried red mullet (barbounia) and dessert mini-donuts with honey and cinnamon. Great feast of sardines to July 10 with free distribution, music, dancing feet in the water …

Restaurants in Agios Dimitrios

Famous for its beautiful beach, is a nice item to eat at noon This is only the tiny hut caravan at the bottom of the cove there or there is more but a tiny umbrellas wooden jetty. We enjoy with meatballs (keftedes), a local tyropita (puff pastry rolled and fried feta) and a Greek salad. Here is where the simplicity of Greek cuisine finds its full dimension with ten meters to the beach! It obviously lunch in a swimsuit …

Restaurants

Alonissos-dishes

Restaurants Votsi

En regardant la mer, à gauche dans la pinède, au dessus de la plage :
DENTROLIMANO :
A 150 mètres de la maison, bonne cuisine méditerranéenne avec accents italiens, chef inventif, service chaleureux le meilleur plan si l’on ne veut pas aller plus loin…
I KALI KARDIA :
50 m plus loin, rôtisserie, fréquentée par les locaux surtout en fin de semaine lorsqu’ il propose du chevreau entier en méchoui (katsikaki) et de l’andouillette à la broche (kokoretsi). Il fait aussi du très bon « kontosouvli », échine de porc aillé à la broche ou du poulet grillé. Bien Grec !
PANOULIS :
restaurant suivant, un peu plus haut, ouvert aussi à midi. Ses plats cuisinés, tomates farcies, moussaka… sont bons. Belle vue sur le port de Votsi, plats à emporter, choix sur vitrine visible.
* A DROITE, en regardant la mer vers le petit port :
I MOURIA :
Le mûrier, sur le quai de pêche, tables pieds dans l’eau ! Cuisine grecque traditionnelle, parfois du bon poisson ou langouste (astakos) sur commande.
DIMITRIS :
Pizzeria et restaurant juste au-dessus en montant les marches. Belle vue, possibilité de se faire livrer des plats cuisinés et des pizzas à la maison. (tel : 2424 065 035).

Mais aussi :
Au centre du village, en remontant derrière la maison, dans l’aire de jeux pour enfants uniquement le soir, un snack-restaurant à base de petites brochettes (souvlakia) et salades. Ce type de restauration est fréquent partout en Grèce, on y consomme de 3 à 6 brochettes par personne accompagnées de salades et de mezés et de vin frais ou bière glacée. Très bon marché, convivial et bon. Les enfants font du toboggan à coté de votre table !

Restaurants Patitiri

Le long de la plage de galets, bars et restaurants avec belle vue et cuisine traditionnelle
YORGOS :
Au début de ce chemin, les « souvlakia de Yorgos » et son kebab sont bon marché et très bons, les pieds dans l’eau.
PASCHALIS :
Un peu plus loin le dernier restaurant de cette allée se nomme Paschalis (Pascal en grec). Il sert de la bonne moussaka et des grillades de poisson.
ANAÎS :
Plus chic au début de cette même allée, Anaïs, a une belle vue et une cuisine honnête et internationale.
A ÉVITER :
les restaurants du centre du port, habitués à servir les excursionnistes du Parc Maritime qui ne font qu’une halte-repas de passage.

Restaurants du viel Alonissos

PERI OREXEOS :
Dès votre arrivée au village, sur la place couverte des pins et près de la statue-buste de la place, il y a des tables appartenant au petit restaurant PERI OREXEOS, au dessus de la superette d’en face. Plats très bons, copieux et pas cher. Les enfants peuvent en attendant le service, jouer à l’aire de jeu toute proche.
PANSELINOS :
(pleine lune) à la place de l’arrivée mais à gauche, sert une cuisine plus sophistiquée en salle et en terrasse. Service attentionné, bonne présentation des plats, carte de vins élargie, un peu plus cher.
ACQUA SANTA :
En remontant l’allée principale et après la petite église il faut rechercher le passage à droite qui mène au seul vrai restaurant Italien de l’île : L’Acqua Santa. Un vrai Italien adopté par l’île qui a su mettre à l’Italienne les produits locaux, identiques à ceux du sud de l’Italie. Carte des vins plus élaborée.
ROTISSEURS & PATISSIERS :
Arrivés en haut, après la petite place-terrasse, (point de vue panoramique) vous avez un alignement de rôtisseurs, ambiance garantie ! Puis, tout au bout de ce chemin vous avez une sorte de pâtisserie « Sweet home » qui sert des pâtisseries grecques et orientales, des desserts qui manquent aux autres restaurants, sur deux niveaux avec de la musique « live » en soirée
MENI’S HAYATTI :
Emplacement magique, atmosphère conviviale et des mets succulents, à ne pas manquer la glace: Ekmek with kaïmaki . Parfum de masticha unique ! Tard en soirée, défilé de tous les « branchés » de l’île, atmosphère gaie…
MEGALOS MOURTIAS  :
Au sud de l’île, en contrebas du vieil Alonissos, jolie plage de galets et sable dans l’eau, il y a deux restaurants chacun sur une extrémité de cette crique. Leur cuisine est plutôt la même, nous avons une préférence pour celui à droite en regardant la mer, MELTEMI, terrasse sous l’ombre des oliviers dominant la crique, face à l’île voisine de Skopelos. Belle halte pour déjeuner et baignade.
CHRISSI MILIA :
La plage de sable préférée des enfants. Juste devant le parking à l’arrivée une petite guinguette bien placée sous les pins, elle domine la plage. Des plats simples, bons et bon marché. Une pause rafraîchissante pour un déjeuner typique, histoire d’interrompre le bronzage continu en contre – bas…

Restaurants Steni Vala

TASSIA :
Vers le nord de l’île vous pouvez déjeuner ou dîner chez Mme Tassia (TASSIA’S COOKING) tout au fond de l’anse. Bonne cuisine traditionnelle, cadre agréable, poisson frais garanti à choisir en tiroir-frigo, payable au poids. Sa rascasse (SKORPINA) à l’étuvée sur lit de fenouil est un régal. Goûter aussi en entrée ses filets d’anchois marinés ! (gavros marinatos)
Juste à coté, la pâtisserie de sa sœur dénommée Katina. Elle est la reine des pâtisseries « au four » dont le traditionnel « galaktoboureko », son gâteau aux noix (karydopita) ou la succulente Sultana ! Vous les dégustez sous les eucalyptus face au quai, plein en été, de voiliers qui font escale. Puis, tout à coté, il y a la boutique de souvenirs et d’objets insolites de sa fille Charikleia qui gère aussi le club de plongée et des kayaks de mer en location (www.ikion.gr)

Restaurants Leftos Yalos

ELEONAS :
Le restaurant ELEONAS qui mérite le déplacement, en sortant réellement de l’ordinaire. Il est mieux de se rendre pour dîner. En arrivant en voiture il est situé à droite avec parking privé sous les oliviers. Nikos, le patron et Magda sa femme ont réussi une carte vraiment exceptionnelle : Les beureks (bourekia) à la viande ou aux fruits de mer (tartes cuites à la plancha avec des ingrédients variés) sont succulents. Même sa salade d’aubergines (melintzanosalata) ou son poulpe mariné, sortent vraiment de l’ordinaire. A éviter toutefois son propre vin, franchement madérisé au profit de vins blancs ou rouges au pichet, importés du continent, bien meilleurs si très frais.

Toujours à Leftos Yalos mais pour déjeuner cette fois, il y a l’autre restaurant en bord de la plage. Cuisine grecque ordinaire, voire un peu grasse mais un emplacement très agréable. On pique une tête et hop, on passe à table en maillot de bain. Piscine entre les tables pour les clients. Depuis juin 2007 George Bush- père et son épouse Barbara ont rendu l’établissement célèbre pour y avoir déjeuné et longuement dansé avec un groupe folklorique local. C’était la seule escale « sécurisée » sur l’île à partir d’un gros yacht ancré dans l’anse.

Restaurants de Kalamakia

Situé à dix minutes après Sténi Vala, c’ est le dernier hameau habité vers le Nord. Son petit port de pêche est pittoresque et on y trouve une série de restaurants de poisson, sur le quai, pieds dans l’eau. On y accède par un petit passage étroit et puis, …on fonce vers le fond, en traversant les terrasses des premiers. Dans l’ordre, les meilleurs sont les deux derniers (Margarita et Makhi). avec leurs rougets barbets frits (barbounia) et en dessert des mini-beignets au miel et à la cannelle. Grande fête de la sardine vers le 10 juillet avec distribution gratuite, musique, danse les pieds dans l’eau…

Restaurants de Agios Dimitrios

Celebre pour sa jolie plage, est un point sympathique pour se restaurer à midi seulement C’est la toute petite paillote caravane au fond de l’anse, là ou il n’y a plus de parasols mais un minuscule débarcadère en bois. On se régale avec ses boulettes de viande (keftedes), une tyropita locale (feuilleté à la feta roulé puis frit) et une salade grecque. C’est ici ou la simplicité de la cuisine grecque retrouve toute sa dimension avec la plage à dix mètres ! On y déjeune évidemment en maillot de bain…