Lifestyle

Alonissos-chori

Distances are relatively short, you may consider renting scooters, cheaper and more fun than car rental (s). This is the ideal way for small ferry routes and explore the beaches …
4 taxis on the island, prices have really no comparison to the French prices. For example, the path-Patitiri Votsi is achieved through 9 Euros. This modest price involves a single constraint: It is imperative that you are ready to assemble the taxi in front of the house! Taxis in Greece do not expect the customer! You can call them by phone, (announce: Thanassekos, Votsi) arrive relatively quickly. For your departure at the end of stay, it is best to prevent the day before, especially if you leave early in the morning. And above all be prepared with luggage outside the door! …

The Municipal Bus Patitiri connects the old town regularly and sometimes Patitiri Steni Vala. Schedules are posted at the stop Patitiri.

The water buses and water taxis usually depart from Patitiri to some beaches. You can also negotiate a boat for you and only for the day from Votsi. Again, your sense of negotiation and competition can do wonders …

Rent a boat for the day is also possible Patitiri. It is not necessary to have a driving license but must comply with the number of passengers by boat. In a pinch, you can rent two boats is better for security. The prices here are close to prices in Corsica, about 50 Euros per day. Avoid rental for several days, if the sea is rough the next day, you’ll pay without being able to really enjoy …

The car rental can be justified if you have young children or if your relationship with the two wheels are not rosy. The road network of the island a total of fifty miles, the rental price is close to the French price. A combination of small car + scooter rental is often the ideal solution.

The helicopter hire to get very quickly (1 hour from the airport of Athens) on the continent, it is also cheaper than in France. It takes about 2500 Euros for 5/6 people / journey.

Restaurants

Alonissos-restaurants

A selection of the finest gourmet and casual restaurants and taverns ouzeries for everyone on Alonissos

Shops

Alonissos-shops

The Pretty shops can be found at Alonissos Patitiri Alonissos and the Viel, also called Palio Horio or Hora.
The quaint little shops offering local crafts, handmade jewelry, souvenirs, wooden toys, books, paintings, colored candles, antiques and other local products.

Nightlife

Tavernas, cafes and bars are Patitiri and viel Alonissos outdoor and / or feet in the water.
Some bars offer Greek and international music. Enigma Club is one of two clubs that offer the opportunity to dance the night outdoors.

Vie Pratique

Alonissos-chori

Les distances étant plutôt courtes, vous pouvez envisager la location de scooters, moins coûteux et plus amusants que la location de voiture(s). C’est le moyen idéal pour les petits chemins traversiers et la découverte des plages…
Les 4 taxis de l’île, ont des prix vraiment sans comparaison aux tarifs français. Par exemple, le trajet Patitiri-Votsi est réalisé moyennant 9 Euros. Cette modicité de prix implique une seule contrainte : Il faut impérativement que vous soyez prêts à monter au taxi, devant la porte de la maison ! Les taxis, en Grèce n’attendent pas le client ! Vous pouvez les appeler par téléphone, (annoncer :Thanassekos, Votsi) ils arrivent relativement vite. Pour votre départ en fin de séjour, il est préférable de les prévenir depuis la veille, surtout si vous partez tôt le matin. Et surtout soyez prêts, avec bagages devant la porte ! …

L’ Autobus Municipal relie Patitiri au vieux village régulièrement et parfois Patitiri à Sténi Vala. Les horaires sont affichés à l’arrêt de Patitiri.

Les bateaux-bus et bateaux-taxi partent le plus souvent de Patitiri vers quelques plages. Vous pouvez également négocier un bateau pour vous seuls et pour la journée à partir de Votsi. Là aussi, votre sens de négociation et la concurrence pourront faire des merveilles…

Louer un bateau à moteur à la journée est également possible à Patitiri. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un permis moteur mais il faut respecter le nombre de passagers admis par bateau. A la rigueur, vous pouvez louer deux bateaux, c’est mieux pour la sécurité. Les prix, ici, sont proches des prix pratiqués en Corse, environ 50 Euros par jour. Eviter la location sur plusieurs jours car, si la mer est mauvaise le lendemain, vous paierez sans pouvoir vraiment vous amuser…

La location de voiture peut être justifiée si vous avez des enfants en bas âge ou si vos relations avec les deux roues ne sont pas au beau fixe. Le réseau routier de l’île totalise une cinquantaine de km, le prix de location est proche des prix français. Une combinaison de location petite voiture + scooters est souvent la solution idéale.

La location d’hélicoptère pour vous rendre très rapidement (1 heure pour l’aéroport d’Athènes) sur le continent, est-elle aussi moins coûteuse qu’en France. Il faut compter environ 2.500 Euros pour 5/6 pers/trajet.

Restaurants

Alonissos-restaurants

Une sélection des meilleurs restaurants gastronomiques ou occasionnels, ouzeries et tavernes pour tous les goûts sur l’île Alonissos

Commerces

Alonissos-shops

Les Jolies boutiques d’Alonissos peuvent être trouvées à Patitiri et dans le Viel Alonissos, également appelé Palio Horio ou Hora.
Les petites boutiques pittoresques proposent de l’artisanat local, bijoux fait main, des souvenirs, des jouets en bois, livres, peintures, bougies colorées, des antiquités et divers produits locaux.

La nuit à Alonissos

Tavernes, cafés et bars se trouvent à Patitiri et au viel Alonissos en plein air et/ou les pieds dans l’eau.
Certains bars proposent de la musique grecque ou internationale. Enigma Club est un des 2 clubs qui offre la possibilité de danser toute la nuit en plein air.