Activities

Alonissos villa

Known for its hiking, inside the island offers unspoiled nature, steep and fragrant. Lovers will find swimming isolated without difficulty coves. Fishermen and underwater hunters will be filled, the area is full of fish. Toddlers can hit the sandy beaches such as Chrissi Milia, where we even walk 100m from the shore. Club Diving makes you discover drugs seabed. For nightlife worthy of a Greek island, it will take a ride to the clubs and bars and music Patitiri Old Alonissos.

Marin Park

Alonissos-marin-park

In addition to Alonissos same four main islands (Pelagos Gioura, Psathoura and piperidine) and 22 uninhabited islets and rocky outcrops make up the National Marine Park, north of the island. You will see (maybe) of Audouin’s gulls, shags, dolphins and monk seals. They have almost disappeared due to pollution, overfishing and other human activities. The creation of the Marine National Park and private associations has halted this process and maintain a small colony that you may have the chance to observe.

The Archipelago

sporades-alonissos

The Sporades islands are a Greek island in the Aegean Sea, consisting of 11 islands of which four inhabited off Volos. The main island of the archipelago is called Skiathos. Sporade name has the same origin as the word sporadic, which means scattered, as are the islands in the Aegean Sea. The reputation of Sporades archipelago is not the height of the wealth it contains. Lost north of the Aegean Sea and thus preserved from mass tourism, the Greek islands are discovered sailing in the wind and desires … paradisiacal coves, lush greenery or mountain getaways.

Activités

Alonissos villa

Réputé pour ses randonnées, l’intérieur de l’île offre une nature intacte, escarpée et parfumée. Les amateurs de baignades isolées pourront trouver sans difficulté des criques désertes. Les pêcheurs et chasseurs sous-marins seront comblés, la zone est très poissonneuse. Les tout-petits trouveront leur bonheur aux plages de sable tels que Chrissi Milia, où l’on a pied même à 100m du rivage .Les clubs de plongée sous-marine vous font découvrir des fonds marins stupéfiants. Pour une vie nocturne digne d’une île grecque, il faudra faire un tour vers les discothèques et bars à musique de Patitiri et du Vieil Alonissos.

Parc marin

Alonissos-marin-park

En plus d’Alonissos même, quatre îlots principaux (Pelagos, Gioúra, Psathoura et Pipéri) ainsi que 22 îlots inhabités et des affleurements rocheux composent le Parc national marin, au nord de l’île. Vous y verrez (peut-être) des goélands d’Audouin, des cormorans huppés, des dauphins et des phoques moines. Ces derniers ont bien failli disparaître à cause de la pollution, de la surpêche et autres activités humaines. La création du Parc national marin et d’associations privées a permis d’enrayer ce processus et de maintenir une petite colonie que vous aurez peut-être la chance d’observer.

L’archipel

sporades-alonissos

Les îles Sporades sont un archipel grec de la mer Égée, composé de 11 îles dont 4 habitées, au large de Volos. La principale île de l’Archipel se nomme Skiathos. Le nom de Sporade a la même origine que le mot sporadique, qui signifie disséminé, comme le sont ces îles dans la mer Égée. La renommée de l’archipel des Sporades n’est pas à la hauteur de la richesse qu’il renferme. Perdues au nord de la mer Egée et donc préservées du tourisme de masse, ces îles grecques se découvrent à la voile au gré du vent et des envies… de criques paradisiaques, de végétation luxuriante ou d’escapades montagneuses.Alonissos nautical activities